Diary details

Wed 7 Nov, 6pm: Action for Clean Air

As part of Nottingham Trent University's Green Week, a panel discussion on how to reduce air pollution in Nottingham. Speakers from: NTU Green Academy, London Sustainability Exchange, Nottingham City Council, Sustrans and Nottingham Friends of the Earth.

6pm, Wednesday 7 November, Lecture Theatre 4, Chaucer Building (entrance next to NTU tram stop on Goldsmith St). Free but please register.

Sat 10 Nov, 1-4pm: Green's Windmill Autumn Fayre

Green's Windmill Autumn Fayre - free entry. Tours of working mill at 1pm, 2pm, 3pm - £3 (£2 children). And home-made pizza. 1pm - 4pm, Saturday 10 November, off Windmill Lane NG2 4QB.

Also: volunteers required for the Windmill project - email info@greensmill.org.uk

Sat 17 Nov, 7-10pm: Frack Free Notts Fundraiser

People's Kitchen fundraiser to help fight an injunction obtained by IGas to curb protest at a number of fracking sites. This includes Misson and Tinker Lane in North Notts. From 7pm, Saturday 17 November, Sumac Centre, 245 Gladstone St NG7 6HX. See Frack Free Notts Facebook event. >

Tue 27 Nov, 7.30pm: Nottm FOE meeting

Nottingham Friends of the Earth monthly meeting: 7.30pm, last Tuesday of the month (apart from August and December), Dice Cup, 68 Mansfield Rd NG1 3GY.

Sat 1 Dec: Climate change rally, London

To coincide with this year's UN conference on climate change in Poland, there will be a rally in Central London: noon - 4pm, Saturday 1 December. Details from Campaign for Climate Change.

Sat 2 Feb, 2-5pm: Nottingham Fixers

Nottingham Fixers - community self-repair: learn how to repair broken household items. 2pm - 5pm, Saturday 2 February, Sherwood Methodist Church, Devon Drive NG5 2EN.