Events Diary

Mon 20 Jan, 7pm: Frack Free Notts

Frack Free Notts monthly action planning meeting: 7pm, Monday 20 January, The Playwright 38, corner of Shakespeare St and Sherwood St NG1 4FQ. The January meeting will be discussing the future role of the group, perhaps widening the scope to consideration of technologies more broadly. NOTE CHANGE OF DAY AND VENUE. Further info: frackfreenotts @ gmail.com.

Sat 25 Jan, 10am-noon or 1pm-3pm: Young People's Forest

The Woodland Trust's Young People's Forest will continue monthly tree planting on Saturdays 25 January, 29 February, 21 March - next to Shipley Country Park Visitor Centre, Slack Lane, Heanor DE75 7GX. Free but need to book.

Sun 26 Jan, 1pm: Colwick Woods Tree Planting

Meet 1pm, Sunday 26 January at the Pavilion, Greenwood Rd NG3 7FS (bus 43 from King St). Details: Friends of Colwick Woods poster.

Mon 27 Jan, 7.30pm: Clean Air Nottingham

Clean Air Nottingham (Air Pollution Action Group) will meet 7.30pm, Monday 27 January, Lincolnshire Poacher (upstairs room), 161 Mansfield Rd NG1 3FR. Details on Clean Air Nottingham Facebook.

Tue 28 Jan, 6.30pm: Climate Emergency

'Inherit the Earth': open meeting discussing climate impacts on the world's poorest people: 6.30pm, Tuesday 28 January, St Peter's Church NG1 2NW (refreshments from 6pm). Also launches a 3 week exhibition on the effects of deforestation and global warming in Bolivia. Organised by Christian Aid.

Fri 31 Jan, 6.30pm: Critical Mass Bike Ride

Monthly Critical Mass Bike Ride - last Friday of every month. Meet 6pm by Market Square bike stands (opposite end to Council House) for ride 6.30pm to 9pm. Details on Veggies website.

Sat 1 Feb, 11am-3pm: Sneinton Vegan Market

Sneinton Vegan Market, 11am - 3pm, 1st & 3rd Saturdays, Gedling St NG1 1DS. Details on Veggies website.

Sat 1 Feb, 2-5pm: Nottingham Fixers

Nottingham Fixers - community self-repair: learn how to repair broken household items, 2pm - 5pm, Sherwood Methodist Church, Devon Drive NG5 2EN.

Mon 3 Feb, 7.30pm - 11pm: Folk Tour

Tue 4 Feb, 9am: Wildlife Walk

Folk singer Sam Lee - Old Wow album tour and wildlife walks partnering with Friends of the Earth.

Performance: Monday 3 February, 7.30 - 11pm, Rescue Rooms, Goldsmith St NG1 5JT. Tickets: £20/£14.

Wildlife walk: Tuesday 4 February, 9am, Hardwick Hall, nr Bolsover. Register on website.

Sun 9 Feb, 6pm: Sharing Sherwood

Sharing Sherwood - cooking a meal to share surplus food donated by supermarkets: second Sunday of the month, 6pm-8pm, Sherwood Methodist Church, Devon Drive NG5 2EN. Minimum donation £2.50 (children £1.50) - any surplus funds go to local foodbanks. Details from Sharing Sherwood Facebook.

Tue 11 Feb, 7.30pm: Nottm FoE monthly meeting

Nottingham Friends of the Earth monthly meeting: 7.30pm, second Tuesday of the month, Vat & Fiddle (Visitors Room) Queensbridge Rd NG2 1NB.

Fri 14 Feb, 11am-2pm: Youth Strike 4 Climate!

Monthly school students strike to demand action on the climate catastrophe. Meet in front of the Council House, Market Sq NG1 2DT. Check details: YouthStrike4Climate Nottingham.