Diary details

Fri 19 Jul, 11am: Youth Strike 4 Climate

Monthly school students strike to demand action on the climate catastrophe. Meet in front of the Council House, Market Sq NG1 2DT. Details: YouthStrike4Climate Nottingham.

Fri 26 Jul, 6.30pm: Critical Mass Bike Ride

Monthly Critical Mass Bike Ride - last Friday of every month. Meet 6pm by Market Square bike stands (opposite end to Council House) for ride 6.30pm to 9pm. Details on Veggies website.

Sat 28 Jul, 10.30am-4.30pm: Non-Violent Direct Action Training

Non-Violent Direct Action Training, organised by Extinction Rebellion Nottingham: 10.30am - 4.30pm, Sumac Centre, 245 Gladstone St NG7 6HX. Bring vegan or vegetarian food to share for lunch. Free, but donations for room hire requested. Please register on Eventbrite.

Tue 30 Jul, 7.30pm: Nottm FoE monthly meeting

Nottingham Friends of the Earth monthly meeting: 7.30pm, last Tuesday of the month (apart from August and December), Vat & Fiddle (Visitors Room) Queensbridge Rd NG2 1NB.

Wed 31 Jul, 7.30pm: Earth Strike Meeting

Organising Meeting to support the Earth Strike on 20 September: 7.30pm, Wednesday 31 July, International Community Centre, 61B Mansfield Rd NG1 3FN. Details: Earth Strike Notts.

Sun 11 Aug, 4pm: Green Festival Planning Group

Planning meetings for 2019 Green Festival: 4pm, second Sunday of each month, Sumac Centre, 245 Gladstone St NG7 6HX. Check on website.

Sun 11 Aug, 6pm: Sharing Sherwood

Sharing Sherwood - cooking a meal to share surplus food donated by supermarkets: second Sunday of the month, 6pm-8pm, Sherwood Methodist Church, Devon Drive NG5 2EN. Minimum donation £2.50 (children £1.50) - any surplus funds go to local foodbanks. Details from Sharing Sherwood Facebook.

Mon 12 Aug, 7pm: Frack Free Notts

Frack Free Notts monthly meeting: 7pm, 2nd Monday of each month, Lincolnshire Poacher (upstairs room), 161 Mansfield Rd NG1 3FR. Further info: frackfreenotts @ gmail.com.

Sat 7 Sep, 2-5pm: Nottingham Fixers

Nottingham Fixers - community self-repair: learn how to repair broken household items, 2pm - 5pm, Sherwood Methodist Church, Devon Drive NG5 2EN.

Sun 15 Sep, noon-6pm: Green Festival

Green Festival 2019: noon - 6pm, Sunday 15 September, Arboretum NG7 4HF. Details on website.

Fri 20 Sep, 11am-2pm: Earth Strike 4 Climate

People of all ages are invited to join a global general strike to raise awareness of the climate emergency. Meet in front of the Council House, Market Sq NG1 2DT. Details: YouthStrike4Climate Nottingham.

Mon 30 Sep, 7.30pm: Clean Air Nottingham

Clean Air Nottingham (Air Pollution Action Group) will meet on Monday 30 September, 7.30pm at the Vat & Fiddle, Queensbridge Rd NG2 1NB. Details on Greenlight Notts Facebook.